Slabratory presents


Skipjack, Gods of Mount Olympus (GOMO), Strike Twelve

Saturday, January 20, 2018

8:30 pm

Soda Bar


Tickets at the Door

This event is 21 and over

SoCal melodic punk rock staple PULLEY has returned with its first new material in over five years. "No Change in the Weather" marks the band’s 20th Anniversary and is set for a November 18th release via Cyber Tracks.

“We’ve written new music over the years that we were sitting on,” explains vocalist and Los Angeles Angels' bullpen coach Scott Radinsky. “The lack of a label and having to put it out ourselves had slowed things down the past few years, but the desire to get into the studio has always been there,” he adds.

Pulley wrote and arranged the music themselves before laying it down with Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Strung Out) behind the console and Ryan Greene (Megadeth, NOFX, Bad Religion) behind the mixing console. From the anthemic “No “I” in Team” to the stellar harmonies in “Different” to the throbbing drums and guitar solos in “Farewell” to the dueling guitars in “The Other Side of Silence” – Pulley has picked up where they left off with their classic SoCal punk rock formula.

Pulley initially formed after Scott Radinsky departed from Ten Foot Pole. Their initial lineup consisted of Radinsky, Mike Harder, Jim Cherry and Jordan Burns (Strung Out) and Matt Riddle (Face to Face) Epitaph Records released their debut album Esteem Driven Engine in 1996. After a few years of personnel changes, Pulley's current line-up solidified in 2001 with Scott Radinsky (vocals), Mike Harder (guitar), Jim Blowers (guitar), and Tyler Rebbe (bass), Drummer Chris Dalley joined the band in 2014.

Pulley Discography: Esteem Driven Engine (Epitaph 1996) 60 Cycle Hum (Epitaph 1997) Pulley (Epitaph 1999) Together Again for the First Time (Epitaph 2001) Matters (Epitaph 2004) The Slackers / Pulley Split (Do Tell Records 2005) Pulley Beyond Warped (Immergent Records 2005) The True Story of an American Punk Rock Band DVD (X-Members Records 2007) Time-Insensitive Material (X-Members Records 2009) The Long and the Short of It (X-Members Records 2011) No Change in the Weather (Cyber Tracks 2016)
Gods of Mount Olympus (GOMO)
Gods of Mount Olympus (GOMO) is Brian Wahlstrom, Steve Morris (Unwritten Law) and Paul Rucker (Armchair Martian, Drag The River).
Strike Twelve
Punk Rock band from Temecula, California, USA.
Venue Information:
Soda Bar
3615 El Cajon Blvd
San Diego, CA, 92104